Search Support
contact us

Let Us Make it Easy for You. Call 1-877-898-3290 for MyTime Support™. Learn More

How Can I Delete Messages from My Webmail?

Article Rating: 2 / 5 Votes: 31

Since we currently support two webmail platforms and the methods to do this are different for each, you will need to first understand which platform you are using. If you are not sure, please refer to Which Webmail Version Do I Have?

 

If you are using the updated platform, first log into your webmail, then:

  1. Right-click on the message to delete.
  2. Select "Delete". This will move the message(s) to your "Trash" folder.
  3. To permanently delete messages from your Trash, repeat the above process from within the "Trash" folder.

For multiple message deleting:

  1. Hold the "CTRL" key while right-clicking on each individual message to delete.
  2. Select "Delete". This will move the message(s) to your "Trash" folder.
  3. To permanently delete messages from your Trash, repeat the above process from within the "Trash" folder.

For mass message deleting:

  1. Click on a message.
  2. Hold the "Shift" key and click on another message.
  3. All items between the selected messages will be highlighted.
  4. Right-click on any of the highlighted messages.
  5. Select "Delete". This will move the message(s) to your "Trash" folder.
  6. To permanently delete messages from your Trash, repeat the above process from within the "Trash" folder.

 

If you are using the standard platform, first log into your webmail, then:

To delete messages from your webmail account, follow these steps:

  1. Click the checkbox next to the message you would like to delete.
  2. Click the DELETE button at the top of the INBOX or at the top of the message window if you are in the email itself.
  3. This will move the message to the TRASH folder.
  4. To see a list of emails in your Trash, click the Folders button in the left column and click on the Trash link when it appears in the window.
  5. To permanently delete messages from your Trash, click the EMPTY TRASH button at the top of the Trash window.

Note: This will clear all emails from your Trash. Once you perform this task, the messages are not recoverable.

 

Related Articles

How Create .CSV / vCard Files

How To Access E-mail Via The Web

How To Import Contact Information Into The Web Mail Address Book