Search Support
contact us

Let Us Make it Easy for You. Call 1-877-898-3290 for MyTime Support™. Learn More

Afternic

Article Rating: 1 / 5 Votes: 28

Removing a Domain from Premium Promotion

Removing a Domain from Premium Promotion

There are two ways to remove (opt-out) a domain name from the Premium Promotion program.

1.     Opt-out Initiated at Afternic®

  • Go to www.afternic.com and log in to your Afternic account.
  • Go to “My Domains”
  • Select the desired domain name and click “Edit.” A dialog box will appear with information about the selected domain.
  • Click “Opt-out of Premium Promotion.”
  • You will be directed to Network Solutions® where you will be asked to log in to your Network Solutions® account.
  • Click on the button to confirm that you want to opt-out of the Premium Promotion.
  • Once you provide confirmation, the selected domain names are opted out of the program and are no longer listed for sale at Afternic, BuyDomains, Network Solutions®®, or the other partner sites.

2.     Opt-out Initiated at Network Solutions

  •  
    • Go to www.networksolutions.com and click “Manage Account” to login to your Network Solutions® account.
    • Log in to Account Manager
    • Select the domain name you would like to manage in the "My Domain Names" section
    • Click the Go button to go to the Details page for that domain nameFind the row titled “Afternic Premium Promotion Status” and click on the “Opt-out of program” link.
    • Follow the instructions to confirm that you want to opt-out the domain from the Premium Promotion
    • Once you provide confirmation, the selected domain names are opted out of the program and are no longer listed for sale at Afternic, BuyDomains, Network Solutions®, or the other partner sites.

 Note: After opting-out a domain from the Premium Promotion, your domain name will still be listed in the Afternic “My Domains” section. If you wish to completely remove your domain name from your Afternic account, on the Afternic site go to “My Domains.” Find the domain you wish to remove, select it, and click “Delete.”