Search Support
contact us

Let Us Make it Easy for You. Call 1-877-898-3290 for MyTime Support™. Learn More

Managing Your Site with Website Builder

Article Rating: 2 / 5 Votes: 10

Restoring Previous Versions of Your Website

Sometimes, you may find it necessary to restore a previously saved version of your website. To take advantage of this feature, you must first save the version of your site that you may need in the future. You can do so using the Advanced Publishing option in the Website Builder Tool.

  • Begin by expanding the drop-down menu under the Publish option in the top right corner of the screen or the Publish button in the top panel under the Website Overview tab and select the Advanced option.
  • In the Advanced Publish popup, select the checkbox to save this version and provide the name and optional description for the version of your website that you are about to save. You can also specify if this version should overwrite any of the existing versions.
  • Select the publishing option under the Advanced menu and publish your website.

Figure A. Saving a Website Version

saving website version

To restore a previously saved version of your site:

  • Click the Restore button in the top panel under the Website Overview tab.
  • In the Manage Saved Versions popup, select the version that you would like to restore. Note that selecting a previous version will overwrite the current content on your website.
  • Click Restore to apply the previous version to your site.
  • Use the Delete button to remove any of the previously saved versions from the repository.
  • Click Discard if you want to discard all changes that you have made to your site during the current editing session.
  • Make sure to publish your site for the restored version to take effect live on the Internet.

Figure B. Restoring a Previous Version

restoring previous version