Search Support
contact us

Let Us Make it Easy for You. Call 1-877-898-3290 for MyTime Support™. Learn More

Managing Your Site with Website Builder

Article Rating: 2 / 5 Votes: 8

Saving Your Work

Rest assured that changes you make to your website using the Website Builder Tool will not be lost. Your edits are automatically saved in the background every few seconds. In addition, you can click the Save button located in the top right corner of the screen to explicitly save your changes. Note that you are not required to use this button - your changes will be saved automatically.

Figure A. Save Button

save button

If editing text or images on your pages, you have the option to save changes as you go.

1. When editing text, click the Save button in the top right corner of the inline text editor or use the Save button in the advanced editor to store your changes.

Figure B. Save Button in Inline Text Editor

save button for text

Figure C. Save Button in Advanced Text Editor

save button in advanced text editor

2. Similarly, click Save in the inline editor for images or use the Save button in the advanced image editor. The Save as option in the advanced editor can be used to save the image with a different file name that you can use in other places on your site.

Figure D. Save Button in Inline Image Editor

save button for images

Figure E. Save and Save as Options in Advanced Image Editor

save button in advanced image editor

3. If you click anywhere on the page away from the inline text or image editor, your changes will be saved automatically and the editor popup will close.

As always, remember to publish your website for the latest content to appear live to your online visitors.